College of Commerce & Science

Institute of Management Sciences



The ACCA qualification has two levels, the Fundamentals level and the Professional level. Both must be passed if you are to become qualified. The levels are made up of distinct modules that are studied sequentially. They are designed to give you a full understanding of every aspect of professional accountancy

Knowledge Modules

F1 – Accountant in Business
F2 – Management Accounting
F3 – Financial Accounting

Skills Modules

F4 – Corporate and Business Law
F5 – Performance Management
F6 – Taxation
F7 – Financial Reporting
F8 – Audit and Assurance
F9 – Financial Management

Essentials Modules

P1 – Governance, Risk and Ethics
P2 – Corporate Reporting
P3 – Business Analysis

Optional Module

P4 – Advanced Financial Management
P5 – Advanced Performance Management
P6 – Advanced Taxation
P7 – Advanced Audit and Assurance